Other:
•About BankruptcyHelp
•Links
•Contact us
•Debt Glossary
•Insolvency jobs

FORUM
  > Browse and post on our forum
Home   |   Profile   |   Register   |   Active Topics   |   Members   |   Search   |   FAQ

Welcome to our Forum, please register if you want to post
Ask a debt question
See the last 250 posts
Watch video on how to use forum
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Bankruptcy News
 bankruptcy news
 bankruptcy???
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Tinkerbella1970
Starting Member

United Kingdom
1 Posts

Posted - 15 August 2011 :  19:43:45  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
hey this is my first time on here and i am really stuggling to know what to do next? has anyone used a company to file your bankruptcy? is this the best thing to do or should i try and do it myself??? what benefits are used as income as i have 2 kids and if i go down this path then in a few months my eldest turns 18 so what happens then as benefits will cease for her??? god this is hard??? HELP

Blackie
forum expert

United Kingdom
565 Posts

Posted - 16 August 2011 :  07:09:23  Show Profile  Visit Blackie's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hi Tinkerbella1970

First of all, welcome. It is sheer preference whether you apply for your own bankruptcy or use a professional. Whilst you are able to complete the forms and attend court, there are plenty of users of this website who would answer your queries and help. You would save yourself a few hundred pounds by doing this. However at least by using a professional, you should be happy in the knoweledge knowing that all the bankruptcy forms will be completed to the satisfaction of the court and Official Receiver. There will also (in certain cases) be someone who can attend court with you and put your mind at ease.

For help and advice on the easiest and most effective way to a debt free future, please go to www.bankruptcy365.co.uk.
Go to Top of Page

xmas baby