Other:
•About BankruptcyHelp
•Links
•Contact us
•Debt Glossary
•Insolvency jobs

FORUM
  > Browse and post on our forum
Home   |   Profile   |   Register   |   Active Topics   |   Members   |   Search   |   FAQ

Welcome to our Forum, please register if you want to post
Ask a debt question
See the last 250 posts
Watch video on how to use forum
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 New Questions
 bailiffs
 sorry- so many questions
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

bonechild

50 Posts

Posted - 04 March 2011 :  14:21:02  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello all

this is my first posting so please be gentle with me. i'm sure many of my questions will have been asked before but i trawl through and seem to get partial answers so i'm biting the bullet and hoping some kind soul will answer all.

i am a small business owner. i am behind on my rent and my business is failing. today will be my last day. i will clear out my things from the office i rent and tell the landlord on monday thati cannot make the payments. my lease goes on till 2019 but has a break clause in july 2012. i think the landlord will charge me up to 2012 but obviously dont know that yet. as it stands i owe £1500 in arrears.
I am hoping they will deduct this from the deposit i paid them of £2375 and let me walk away unscathed but this is very unlikely
so questions
1. when should i file for bankruptcy? should i wait till they come back with a final figure on what they are going to try and take me for?